Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo

Genesis Suite

This listing is in the past
Barbican HallSilk Street, London, Greater London, EC2Y 8DS, United Kingdom
On Saturday 13 January 2018 at 19:30
Schoenberg, Stravinsky, Milhaud et alGenesis Suite
Bartók, Béla (1881-1945)Concerto for Orchestra, Sz 116
Sir Simon RattleConductor
Gerard McBurneyNarrator
London Symphony Chorus
Simon HalseyChoirmaster / chorus director
London Symphony Orchestra
Simon CallowNarrator
Sara KestelmanNarrator
Helen McCroryNarrator
Rodney Earl ClarkeNarrator
Mike TutajVideo Artist

A rare collection from seven composers who emigrated to Hollywood in the 1940s and Bartók’s symphonic masterpiece performed to specially created visuals.

Tickets: £55 - £15, + booking fee per transaction £3 online or £4 by phone.

Wildcard tickets £10 + £3 booking fee. Guaranteed entry, seat allocated on day of performance and will be worth at least £15.

Young people £5 for under 18s at all concerts. £8 student tickets available on selected concerts via Student Pulse - 

Visit lso.co.uk/otherdiscounts.

Mobile version