Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on

On demand: Mozart's Great Mass

Bergen Philharmonic OrchestraRecorded at Grieg Hall (Grieghallen), Bergen, Norway

The "Great Mass" is considered one of Mozart's greatest works. He composed it in Vienna in 1782 and 1783, after his marriage, when he moved there from Salzburg. This large-scale work is scored for two soprano soloists, a tenor and a bass, double chorus and large orchestra. It remains, however, unfinished, missing large portions of the Credo and the complete Agnus Dei.

Watch this striking piece as performed by the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Nathalie Stutzmann, with soloists Kiera Duffy, Emőke Baráth, John Mark Ainsley and Leon Košavić.

Filmed in March 2016.

Mobile version