Bachtrack logo

Tchaikovsky: Symphony no.4

MapBuy tickets
Bedford Corn ExchangeBedford, East of England, MK40 1SL, United Kingdom
On Saturday 7 April 2018 at 19:30
Philharmonia Orchestra
Michael CollinsConductor
Timothy WaldenCello

Trumpets and horns shout out in terror, the violins sob with longing – when Tchaikovsky wears his heart on his sleeve, there’s emotion in every note. And never more so than in his Fourth Symphony: a no-holds-barred musical autobiography, drenched in melody. It’ll make a sensational finish to a concert that begins with Brahms at his wittiest and most mellow, and includes a fascinating new musical adventure from the Philharmonia’s very own Richard Birchall.

© Ben Ealovega
© Ben Ealovega
Mobile version