Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
No URL sent so chase
Bachtrack logo
What's on

On demand: Tchaikovsky's Symphony no. 4

Bergen Philharmonic OrchestraRecorded at Grieg Hall (Grieghallen), Bergen, Norway

Tchaikovsky's Symphony no. 4 in F minor was written between 1877 and 1878. He wrote it for his patroness and friend Nadezhda von Meck. Despite negative early critical reviews, this symphony has become a favourite of orchestras worldwide and remains one of the most frequently performed symphonies of the late 19th century, ranked as one of the composer's best.

Watch it as performed by the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Edward Gardner.

Filmed in September 2017.

Mobile version