Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
What's on

On demand: Young Artists' Concert 2018: Kristina Vårlid

Bergen Philharmonic OrchestraRecorded at Grieg Hall (Grieghallen), Bergen, Norway
Lars-Thomas HolmConductor
Kristina VårlidGuitar
Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra

The Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra has a long tradition of encouraging young soloists in its annual Young Artists’ Concert.

In addition to the opportunity to perform with the Orchestra, successful candidates are awarded career-starting grants by the Kavli Trust. To witness the next generation of young virtuosi is to gain new hope for the future of classical music.

Watch guitarist Kristina Vårlid perform the second movement from Joaquín Rodrigo's Concierto De Aranjuez.

Filmed in April 2018.

Mobile version