Our privacy policy was last updated on Monday 24 June 2019View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
What's on

On demand: Tchaikovsky's Symphony no. 6 in B minor

GSOplayRecorded at Gothenburg Concert Hall: Stora Salen, Gothenburg, Sweden
Online until Monday 30 September 2019

Tchaikovsky’s bittersweet Symphony no. 6 in B minor is the very essence of passion and sentiment, with emotions as naked as a bared soul. Perfect for chief conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali and the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra.

An audio description introduction is available for this concert.

Filmed in October 2018.

And if you love this piece, you can listen to it again in the rendition by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra or the one by the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra.

Mobile version