Bachtrack logo

Der Rosenkavalier

MapBuy tickets
Glasgow Royal Concert HallGlasgow, Scotland, G2 3NY, United Kingdom
On Saturday 12 May 2018 at 19:30

Brahms’ First Symphony begins with the pounding of a broken heart and ends with one of the noblest tunes in all of western music. It’s a gripping finish for our journey through the world of this great German Romantic; but first, something completely different – as pianist Kirill Gerstein plays Richard Strauss’ anarchic salute to Brahms, and Thomas Søndergård and the RSNO waltz their way through the fairytale Vienna of Strauss’ Der Rosenkavalier.

Mobile version