Bachtrack logo

Bruckner's "Romantic" Symphony

MapBuy tickets
L'Auditori: Sala Pau CasalsLepanto, 150, Barcelona, Catalonia, 08013, Spain
May 11 20:30, May 12 19:00, May 13 11:00

We already know that Bach is Bach and that in the middle of the 21st century he continues to inspire musicians and to delight audiences. The OBC brings us a new work steeped in ‘Bacchian’ spirit, along with one of Mozart’s most popular piano concertos.

When Mozart went from being a child prodigy to a young man with great talent, he looked for work all over Europe, but did not find anything tempting enough to be able to leave Salzburg. Among the works he composed during this period is his Symphony No. 25, written at the age of 17 and full of grace and youthful energy. Ten years later, already settled in Vienna and having achieved many successes, he composed his Piano Concerto No. 19, which combines elegance and virtuosity to perfection. Arash Safaian was born in Tehran but lives in Germany, where he let himself be seduced by the world of Bach and where he has composed five ‘Bach-style’ works with a captivating, modern language.

May 2018
Evening performance
Matinee performance
Mobile version