Bachtrack logo

Casals Quartet: Complete Beethoven

MapBuy tickets
L'Auditori: Sala Oriol MartorellLepanto, 150, Barcelona, Catalonia, 08013, Spain
On Sunday 27 May 2018 at 19:00
Cuarteto Casals

The aim is to conclude the complete string quartets of Beethoven, which will be a historical event in Barcelona. The first string quartets, in Opus 18, were commissioned by Prince Lobkowitz and were composed from 1798 onwards. Following that we will hear the Razumovsky quartets Opus 59 (1808); the last ones being from 1826. The possibility of being able to trace Beethoven’s vigorous creation through his string quartets is one of the best ways to discover the impression he made on the history of music in later years. In addition, in celebration of its 20th anniversary, the Casals Quartet will be offering us the première of a new quartet at every concert. The composers for these 3 last performances will be Benet Casablancas, Aureliano Cattaneo and Lucio Franco Amanti. This will be a real treat for fans of Chamber Music.

© Igor Cat
© Igor Cat
Mobile version