Bachtrack logo

Alexandra and the Russians

MapBuy tickets
St John's Smith SquareSmith Square, London, London, Greater London, SW1P 3HA, United Kingdom
On Sunday 3 June 2018 at 15:00
Prokofiev, Sergei (1891-1953)Quintet in G minor, Op.39
Smirnov, Dmitri (b. 1948)Dialogues in the Dark
Harwood, AlexandraNew work
Glinka, Mikhail Ivanovich (1804-1857)Septet in E flat major
I Musicanti

Unusual instrumental combinations distinguish the final programme of this series: Prokofiev’s ballet-inspired quintet (without cello) and Glinka’s septet (without viola) both also feature the oboe among their wind instrument members. Alongside a duo for violin and double bass, the programme includes a new work by award-winning film composer Alexandra Harwood.

Mobile version