Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on

Video on demand: Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto no. 2

Bergen Philharmonic OrchestraRecorded at Grieg Hall (Grieghallen), Bergen, Norway

25-years old Ryoma Takagi from Japan won First Prize and Audience Prize at the International Edvard Grieg Piano Competition 2018. Together with Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and conductor Edward Gardner, Takagi performs the Piano Concerto no. 2 in C minor, Op. 18 by Sergei Rachmaninov.

Ryoma Takagi will be in Bergen in the summer of 2019 to give a number of public concerts as “Pianist of the Week” at the Edvard Grieg Museum Troldhaugen. 

Filmed in September 2018. Photo cover: Dag Foss

© Eisuke Miyoshi
© Eisuke Miyoshi
Mobile version