Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Young artists

Video on demand: Valery Gergiev, Janine Jansen & London Symphony Orchestra Brahms & Szymanowski

Watch online on classica.stingray.com
Sign up for Stingray Classica using code "bachtrack" and get 10% off on the monthly plan + 1 month free trial!
Stingray ClassicaRecorded at Barbican Hall, London, United Kingdom
Requires subscription
Dates/times in your browser's time zone
On demand until Tuesday 21 December 2021 23:59

Johannes Brahms' Symphony No. 1 is presented alongside Karol Szymanowski's own first symphony and Violin Concerto No. 1, featuring the acclaimed soloist Janine Jansen. Brahms’s epic first symphony was seen as his ultimate tribute to the intimidating influence of Ludwig van Beethoven, while Szymanowski's, drenched in evocative Romanticism, is a powerful and emotionally intense composition.

From now on, Stingray Classica logged-in users can watch Classica's international TV channel via a 24/7 stream here: Classica Linear TV.

Mobile version