Our privacy policy was last updated on Monday 24 June 2019View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Flag of Denmark

Composer: Abrahamsen, Hans (b. 1952)

Find classical music concert, opera, ballet and dance listings | Abrahamsen
Fact file
Year of birth1952
January 2020
Evening performance
Matinee performance
Upcoming eventsSee more...

TokyoAbrahamsen, Bruckner

Abrahamsen, Bruckner
NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo; Paavo Järvi; Stefan Dohr

AmsterdamBartók's The Miraculous Mandarin, Nielsen, Abrahamsen and Rehnqvist

© Marco Borggreve
Nielsen, Abrahamsen, Rehnqvist, Bartók
Radio Filharmonisch Orkest; Klaas Stok; Stefan Dohr; Netherlands Radio Choir (Groot Omroepkoor); Dima Slobodeniouk

GothenburgLet me tell you

Wolfe, Abrahamsen, Beethoven, Sørensen
Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra; Joana Carneiro; Liv Redpath; Åke Holmquist; Katrine Wiedemann; Gothenburg Symphony Vocal Ensemble

Munich6. Kammerkonzert

6. Kammerkonzert
Beethoven, Abrahamsen
Johannes Dengler; TBC; Daniel Schmitt; Jakob Spahn

RotterdamAbrahamsen and Shostakovich

Ligeti, Abrahamsen, Shostakovich
Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra; Lahav Shani
Latest reviewsSee more...

The Knussen Chamber Orchestra makes its Proms debut

Ryan Wigglesworth © Benjamin Ealovega
The Knussen Chamber Orchestra with Ryan Wigglesworth debuts at the Proms with music by Knussen, Birtwistle, Waley-Cohen, Abrahamsen and Putt.
Read more

Diamonds in the snow: Rattle, Hannigan and the LSO

Barbara Hannigan © Raphael Brand
Sir Simon Rattle and the LSO kick off the New Year by showcasing a contemporary vocal masterpiece (with Barbara Hannigan as soloist) together with two symphonies by Nordic composers.
Read more

From the frozen North to Bohemia: the Bamberg Symphony

Jakub Hrůša and the Bamberg Symphony © Andreas Herzau
Hrůša and the Bamberg Symphony produce Brahms of glorious warmth; Hans Abrahamsen's Let me tell you displays Barbara Hannigan at her most virtuosic.
Read more

Two arresting new works in Cleveland season opener

Franz Welser-Möst © Roger Mastroianni
Pantheon, by Cleveland Orchestra oboist Jeffrey Rathbun, and Hans Abrahamsen’s Left, alone with pianist Alexandre Tharaud in his TCO debut showed the ensemble’s strengths.
Read more

Berlin Philharmonic serves tapas starter and monumental main

Sir Simon Rattle and the Berliner Philharmoniker © Monika Rittershaus
Rattle presented small items full of flavour alongside a heaven-storming Bruckner Ninth Symphony.
Read more