Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Buy tickets to Liceu's Rigoletto
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Young artists
Concerts home

Pavel Haas Quartet

Wigmore Hall36 Wigmore Street, London, Greater London, W1U 2BP, United Kingdom
Dates/times in London time zone
Tuesday 19 October 202119:30

Three major works by Brahms performed by a total of six musicians. Each of the works features the ensemble, formed in 2002, and taking its name from that of a leading Czech composer who died in Auschwitz; over the years their recordings of a wide variety of pieces have garnered them several major awards. For the F minor piano quintet they are joined by the Israeli pianist, and for the two string quintets by one of their former members.

Mobile version