Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Concerts home

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

MapBuy tickets
Usher HallEdinburgh, Scotland, EH1 2EA, United Kingdom
On Friday 7 February 2020 at 19:30
Rachel Barton PineViolin
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Teddy AbramsConductor

No-one writes a melody quite like Tchaikovsky, and no-one makes an orchestra sound more thrilling. Tonight, conductor Teddy Abrams explores two sides of Russia’s most popular composer. There’s the raw emotional drama and unbuttoned celebration of the Fourth Symphony. And then there’s the exuberant fireworks and endless melody of the Violin Concerto – performed by the phenomenal Rachel Barton Pine. But first, we’ll be making history, with a world premiere by a young composer from our innovative Composers’ Hub.

Mobile version