Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Young artists

Video streamed event and on demand: Deep Reflections

Watch online on bsolive.comBournemouth Symphony OrchestraRecorded at Lighthouse, Poole, United Kingdom
Pay to view
Dates/times in your browser's time zone
Wednesday 01 December 202119:30
On demand until Friday 31 December 2021 23:59

The sumptuously scored Lachian Dances recall a past that had vanished and a countryside and way of life with which Janáček had been familiar in his earlier life. The A Major Piano Concerto was one of three that Mozart wrote in late 1782 for that winter’s concert season in Vienna. Elegant, flowing, charming and serene, Mozart wrote of it as “brilliant, pleasing to the ear, and natural without being vapid”. Dvořák’s Symphony No.7 remains unsurpassed among his works for profundity of conception and consummate craftsmanship. Marked by an ominous opening that hints at tragedy and dark skies, it presents an atmosphere of stately richness which weaves its way through uncertainty and agitation to a final triumphant conclusion.

Mobile version