Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Young artists

Video on demand: Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Watch online on wigmore-hall.org.ukWigmore HallRecorded at Wigmore Hall, London, United Kingdom
Free to view
Dates/times in your browser's time zone
On demand until Wednesday 01 February 2023 23:59

General sale opens on Tuesday 24 May at 10:00AM

Two pupils of Stanford at the Royal College of Music are celebrated in this programme. The ensemble makes a further contribution to the Vaughan Williams anniversary celebrations with his 1903-5 quintet written for the same combination as Schubert’s ‘Trout’ Quintet, following it with a work by his younger contemporary Coleridge-Taylor, composed in 1893, which was first performed at the College in 1895. On the title-page the composer wrote the words ‘Gradus ad Parnassum’ – referring to the Steps to Parnassus he would undertake to climb.

Mobile version