Unsere Datenschutzrichtlinien wurden am Freitag 31 Januar 2020 aktualisiertMehr InformationenOK
Bachtrack logo

Performer: Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra

Live Eventsmehr...

OsloMäkelä conducts Sibelius

Henriette, Sibelius
Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra; Klaus Mäkelä

OsloItalian Inspiration and Finnish Feelings

Monteverdi, Vivaldi, Sibelius
Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra; Klaus Mäkelä; Louisa Tuck; Truls Mørk

OsloThe Finest Christmas Music

Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra
Watch Videomehr...

OsloKlaus Mäkelä conducts Beethoven 9

Oslo Philharmonic
Beethoven: Symphonie Nr. 9 in d-Moll "Choral", Op.125
Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra; Klaus Mäkelä; Lauren Fagan; Hanna Hipp; Tuomas Katajala; Shenyang

HamburgRachmaninov: Symphony no. 2

Oslo Philharmonic
Rachmaninow: Symphonie Nr. 2 in e-Moll, Op.27
Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra; Vasily Petrenko

OsloGustav Mahler, Symphony no. 1, Klaus Mäkela, Oslo Philharmonic

Oslo Philharmonic
Mahler: Symphonie Nr. 1 in D-Dur 'Titan'
Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra; Klaus Mäkelä
Neue Kritikenmehr...

A directionless Mahler 9 in Oslo

Vasily Petrenko © Svetlana Tarlova
Vasily Petrenko and the Oslo Philharmonic's Mahler Nine seemed unaware of what it wanted to be, resulting in a frustratingly directionless, disjointed concert.

Formidable technique, Norwegian flair: Andsnes and the Oslo Phil

Leif Ove Andsnes and the Oslo Philharmonic © Tom Howard/Barbican
Grieg's Piano Concerto is the highlight of this closing concert of the Oslo Phil's centenary tour, with Leif Ove Andsnes' exceptional technical skill helping to cast the work in a new and flattering light.

Oslo Philharmonic takes an unusual approach to two masterpieces

Leif Ove Andsnes © Cătălina Filip
Andnes’ rendition was a typical battle between Dionysian and Apollonian, won by the latter.

Grieg without trolls: Oslo Philharmonic at Sage Gateshead

Vasily Petrenko © Mark McNulty
The Oslo Philharmonic and Vasily Petrenko with Nikolai Lugansky bring Delius, Grieg and a sublime Sibelius Fifth Symphony to Sage Gateshead.

Noche hipnótica con Trpčeski y Petrenko

El pianista Simon Trpčeski © Simon Fowler
La Orquesta Filarmónica de Oslo, con el laureado Vasily Petrenko a la batuta, en Madrid, un concierto remarcable en el que el solista, Simon Trpčeski, demostró una técnica y claridad pianística abrumadora.

A transformative experience in Oslo

Vasily Petrenko © Mark McNulty
After a shaky start with Metamorphosen, the Oslo Philharmonic embodies the evening's theme of transformation by ending on a stonker of a Petruskha, via the perenially fabulous Lise Davidsen.