Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo

Talks or lectures

Theologische Fakultät, Innsbruck

Die Reise des Elefanten
Die Reise des Elefanten
Wed 29 Aug at 11:00

Landesmuseum (Altes Schloss): Vortragssaal, Stuttgart

Klangatelier II - Dirigent Hermann Max und Dr. Henning Bey im Gespräch
Thu 30 Aug at 14:00

Hospitalhof: Café, Stuttgart

Das Gespräch im Musikfest-Cafe mit Ton Koopman
Sat 1 Sep at 13:00

Gresham Centre, London

The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
Buy tickets
Tue 4 Sep at 14:00

Hospitalhof, Stuttgart

Das Gespräch im Musikfest-Cafe mit Gotthold Schwarz
Thu 6 Sep at 11:00

Landesmuseum (Altes Schloss): Vortragssaal, Stuttgart

Klangatelier III - Jörg Halubek
Sat 8 Sep at 14:00

Watson Hall, Tewkesbury

The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
Buy tickets
Sat 15 Sep at 09:30

St Michael and All Angels Church, Mill Hill, London

Choral Workshop - Messiah choruses - London Pro Arte Choir
Choral Workshop - Messiah choruses - London Pro Arte Choir
Buy tickets

De Doelen: Grote Zaal, Rotterdam

The master and his pupils
Buy tickets
Sun 23 Sep at 11:00

Kings Place: St Pancras Room, London

© Helen May Banks
CoMA workshop: Timescraper
Buy tickets
Sun 23 Sep at 14:00

Kings Place: St Pancras Room, London

© Morag Galloway
CoMA workshop: Time is a Tree
Buy tickets
Sun 23 Sep at 14:00
CoMA workshop: Pulse and Illusion
CoMA workshop: Pulse and Illusion
Buy tickets
Tue 25 Sep at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Sep 25, Oct 30, Nov 27

St Mary's Parish Hall, Teddington

Opera Appreciation Talks Autumn 2018
Sun 30 Sep at 16:00

Corpus Christi Church, New York City

© Hillary Scott
Music Before 1800: Benjamin Bagby
Buy tickets
Bagby, Scenes from Beowulf
Benjamin Bagby, Voice, Harp
Tue 2 Oct at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Sat 6 Oct at 14:00

Blackburn Cathedral, Blackburn

The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
Buy tickets
Tue 9 Oct at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Thu 11 Oct at 19:00

Leighton House, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Sat 13 Oct at 11:00
Oxford Lieder Festival

Jacqueline Du Pré Music Building, St Hilda's College, Oxford

Debussy: A Life in Song
Debussy: A Life in Song
Buy tickets
Works by Debussy
Langham Smith, Richard, Speaker
Abbott, Helen, Speaker
Gillian Keith, Soprano
Josephine Goddard, Soprano
Rory Carver, Tenor
Simon Lepper, Piano
Sun 14 Oct at 11:00

Lincoln College: Oakeshott Room, Oxford

Reaching Out: European Song Across Borders
Reaching Out: European Song Across Borders
Buy tickets
Abbott, Helen, Speaker
Bartlett, Rosamund, Speaker
Natasha Loges, Speaker
Samuels, Robert, Speaker
Laura Tunbridge, Speaker
Richard Wigmore, Speaker
Mon 15 Oct at 15:00

Weston Library Lecture Theatre, Oxford

The Most Musical Nation
The Most Musical Nation
Buy tickets
Tue 16 Oct at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Tue 16 Oct at 15:00

Weston Library Lecture Theatre, Oxford

Rosa Newmarch and the Music of Moravia
Rosa Newmarch and the Music of Moravia
Buy tickets
Wed 17 Oct at 15:00

Weston Library Lecture Theatre, Oxford

The Italian Commedia
The Italian Commedia
Buy tickets
Fri 19 Oct at 10:30

Weston Library Lecture Theatre, Oxford

Parry and the Art of the English Lyric: Jeremy Dibble
Parry and the Art of the English Lyric: Jeremy Dibble
Buy tickets
Fri 19 Oct at 15:00

Weston Library Lecture Theatre, Oxford

Parry’s Lost World
Parry’s Lost World
Buy tickets
Sun 21 Oct at 11:30
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – How to Leave the Planet
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – How to Leave the Planet
Buy tickets
Bach, Was soll ich aus dir machen, Ephraim? - Cantata, BWV89
Rowan Pierce, Soprano
Ciara Hendrick, Mezzo-soprano
James Newby, Bass
Tue 23 Oct at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Wed 24 Oct at 19:15

National Liberal Club, London

'If Love be the Food of Music…' - Eminent film-maker, John Bridcut, discusses his composer profiles of Delius, Elgar and Vaughan Williams
Sat 27 Oct at 14:00

Greyfriars Kirk, Edinburgh

The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
The Sixteen: Choral Workshop
Buy tickets
Sun 28 Oct at 16:00

Corpus Christi Church, New York City

© David Samyn
Music Before 1800: Vox Luminis
Buy tickets
Bach, Other (A selection of Bach Motets)
Vox Luminis
Tue 30 Oct at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Wed 31 Oct at 19:00
Ezra Pound: Making it New – Poet in the City
Ezra Pound: Making it New – Poet in the City
Buy tickets
Sun 4 Nov at 10:00

Barbican Hall, London

Discovery Day: James MacMillan
Buy tickets
Tue 6 Nov at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Tue 13 Nov at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Tue 20 Nov at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Sun 25 Nov at 11:30
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – Worlds Beyond
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – Worlds Beyond
Buy tickets
Bach, Herr, wie du willt, so schicks mit mir - Cantata, BWV73
Charlotte Beament, Soprano
Nick Pritchard, Tenor
James Newby, Bass
Tue 27 Nov at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Tue 27 Nov at 20:00

University of Southampton: Turner Sims, Southampton

Alfred Brendel | My Musical Life
Tue 4 Dec at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Opera Prelude
Sat 15 Dec at 16:00, 16:00 and 19:00

Stoller Hall, Manchester

A Christmas Carol
A Christmas Carol
Buy tickets
Brand, A Christmas Carol
Chester Philharmonic Orchestra
Stephen Threlfall, Conductor
Timothy West, Spoken word
Manchester Chamber Choir
Sun 16 Dec at 11:30
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – Engineering for Space
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – Engineering for Space
Buy tickets
Bach, Sehet, welch eine Liebe hat uns der Vater erzeiget - Cantata, BWV64
Rowan Pierce, Soprano
Helen Charlston, Mezzo-soprano
Dingle Yandell, Bass
Sun 23 Dec at 15:00

Saffron Hall, Saffron Walden

A Victorian Christmas
A Victorian Christmas
Buy tickets
Powell, Robert, Actor
Goddard, Liza, Actor
Conway, Clive, Flute
Croshaw, Christine, Piano
Sun 13 Jan 2019 at 10:00

Barbican Hall, London

Discovery Day: Bartók
Buy tickets
Sun 13 Jan 2019 at 16:00

Corpus Christi Church, New York City

Music Before 1800: Academy of Sacred Drama
Music Before 1800: Academy of Sacred Drama
Buy tickets
Giannettini, La creatione de’ magistrati (Modern-day premiere)
Academy of Sacred Drama
Sun 27 Jan 2019 at 11:30
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – The Mystery of ‘Oumuamua
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment – The Mystery of ‘Oumuamua
Buy tickets
Bach, Jesu, nun sei gepreiset - Cantata, BWV41
Charlotte Beament, Soprano
Helen Charlston, Alto
Nick Pritchard, Tenor
Dingle Yandell, Bass
Sun 27 Jan 2019 at 16:00

Corpus Christi Church, New York City

© Elisa Meyer
Music Before 1800: Han Tol & Boreas Quartett Bremen
Buy tickets
Tye, 21 In nomines
Works by Holborne
Works by Dowland
Works by Vivaldi
Works by Boismortier
Bach, Die Kunst der Fuge (The Art of Fugue), BWV1080
Boreas Quartett Bremen, Quartet
Han Tol, Recorder
Sun 10 Feb 2019 at 16:00

Corpus Christi Church, New York City

© Liz Linder
Music Before 1800: Blue Heron
Buy tickets
Works by Aston
Works by Chamberlayne, Arthur
Works by Fayrfax
Works by Taverner
Blue Heron