Nuestra política de privacidad se actualizó por última vez el lunes 24 junio 2019Consultar aquíEliminar
Bachtrack logo
Inicio conciertos

Nathalie Stutzmann: Brahms Symphony no. 1

MapaComprarMe interesan
Barbican HallSilk Street, Londres, Greater London, EC2Y 8DS, Reino Unido
El jueves 9 enero 2020 at 19:30

Nathalie Stutzmann brings together three landmark German composers from the Romantic era: Wagner, Mendelssohn and Brahms.

Based on the medieval legend of Tannhäuser, who wandered into the realm of the goddess Venus, Wagner’s most vividly descriptive work reflects the fragile line between spirit, flesh and human desire. Feel the pulse of the strings as the instruments build and weave into each other, desperately seeking salvation … but finding chaos instead.

Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto is one of the masterpieces of the violin repertoire, a work that changed the course of musical history. From the hauntingly beautiful opening motif, to scurrying arpeggios and fluttering tremolo, the concerto is a true display of the violinist’s versatility.

Battling with the pressure of living up to Beethoven, Brahms took 14 years write the multi-dimensional Symphony No 1 – then peace at last. After the premiere of the work, it was affectionately called Beethoven’s Tenth.

Mobile version