Nuestra política de privacidad se actualizó por última vez el viernes 31 enero 2020Consultar aquíEliminar
Bachtrack logo

Postpuesto, fecha por confirmar: Video streamed event: LvB250 – Igot Levit “The Final Sonatas”

Ver on-line en www.konserthuset.seKonserthusetPlayGrabado en Konserthuset Stockholm: Grünewaldsalen, Estocolmo, Suecia
Dates/times in your browser's time zone
domingo 18 octubre 202011:00
Igor LevitPiano

Igor Levit is one of his generation’s most important pianists (he was born in 1987) and he regularly appears on all of the major concert stages worldwide. He has performed at Konserthuset Stockholm on several occasions, each time with Beethoven on the programme. When he returns for the major Beethoven anniversary, he will do so emphatically – in eight concerts, he will perform all 32 of Beethoven’s piano sonatas.

The sonatas are a grandiose listening adventure, a musical journey through storms and passion, happiness and resignation. The music is charged with incredibly expressive power and occasionally approaches the masterful limits of what can be played. The sonatas are typically divided into three groups: the early period, no. 1–11 with clear classical influences and composed between 1792 and 1822; the mid period, with no. 12–27, which traverse a path towards Romanticism, and the late sonatas, no. 28–32, which are considered to surpass all limits. The opportunity to hear all of Beethoven’s piano sonatas, as listeners will here, produces an incredible overview of Beethoven’s musical brilliance and endless desire for musical evolution.

Mobile version