Nuestra política de privacidad se actualizó por última vez el lunes 24 junio 2019Consultar aquíEliminar
Bachtrack logo
Inicio ópera

Three Orchestras from London: Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique

Philharmonie: Großer Saal1 Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße, Berlín, Berlin, D10785, Alemania
El sábado 31 agosto 2019 at 19:00
Festival: Musikfest Berlin
Sir John Eliot GardinerDirector
Sophia BurgosSopranoTeresa
Adèle CharvetMezzosopranoAscanio
Michael SpyresTenorBenvenuto Cellini
Krystian AdamTenorFrancesco
Lionel LhoteBarítonoFieramosca
Ashley RichesBarítonoBernardino
Matthew RoseBajoGiacomo Balducci
Tareq NazmiBajoPope Clement VII
Monteverdi Choir
Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique
Fabian AloiseCoreografía

Berlioz died in Paris on 8 March 1869. On the occasion of the 150th anniversary of the composer’s death, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, a renowned Berlioz-expert, chose this special work, which underwent a difficult history of adaptation and production, to bring it back to the stage in a version of his own. Berlioz’ first stage work is significant for his reception, both because of its composition and its dramaturgy, since the scenes from the life of sculptor Benvenuto Cellini may well be regarded as a biographical mirror of the composer’s own life. “Benvenuto Cellini” (1834 – 1837) was premiered on 10 September 1838 in Paris, the first performance in Berlin took place in 1896 at Königliche Hofoper Unter den Linden, today’s Staatsoper, and the work has only rarely been featured in operatic repertoires since then. Thus, the performance of “Benvenuto Cellini” at the 2019 Musikfest Berlin promises to be a premiere for the 21st century audience.

Mobile version