Talks or lectures

Wed 26 Apr at 10:30

Royal Academy of Music: Henry Wood Room, London

John Adams Opera Workshop - Free
Buy tickets
Apr 27, 28

Kongresshaus Stadthalle, Heidelberg

Heidelberg Music Conference
Fri 28 Apr at 10:30

Royal Academy of Music: David Josefowitz Recital Hall, London

Cello Masterclass
Buy tickets
Fri 28 Apr at 14:30

Royal Academy of Music: York Gate 250-252, London

Free Harp Masterclass
Sat 29 Apr at 12:00

Southbank Centre: Royal Festival Hall - Level 5 Function Room, London

What you need to know about Steve Reich
Buy tickets
Tue 2 May at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Tue 2 May at 14:00

Royal Academy of Music: Henry Wood Room, London

Free Flute Masterclass with William Bennett
Tue 2 May at 18:00

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Piano Gallery, London

Material Matters: Spruce and Maple
Wed 3 May at 10:00

Royal Academy of Music: David Josefowitz Recital Hall, London

Piano Accompaniment Masterclass with Bengt Forsberg FREE
Wed 3 May at 14:30

Royal Academy of Music: David Josefowitz Recital Hall, London

FREE Vocal Masterclass
Wed 3 May at 18:00

Royal Academy of Music: Henry Wood Room, London

FREE Accordion Lecture-Recital
Fri 5 May at 14:30

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Piano Gallery, London

Instruments and Ideas: Restoration Music in the Square Mile FREE
Mon 8 May at 19:30

Queen's College Preparatory School, London

Music and the Crystal Palace - Great Exhibition to Great Fire.
Tue 9 May at 09:00

Leicester City Hall, Leicester

Identity and Choreographic Practice
Wed 10 May at 18:00

Royal Academy of Music: Henry Wood Room, London

FREE The Secret of Cello Technique
Wed 10 May at 19:00

Pushkin House, London

Opera Prelude
Thu 11 May at 18:00

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Piano Gallery, London

The Drama of Dioclesian FREE
Thu 11 May at 19:00

Royal Academy of Music: David Josefowitz Recital Hall, London

Rhythmic Skills Ensemble FREE
Thu 11 May at 14:00

University Of Leicester: Richard Attenborough Centre, Leicester

Invisible Visibility: Diverse Voices Within Inclusive Dance
Festival Talk - Composing at the edge
Buy tickets
Works by Monteverdi
Works by Telemann
Lindsay Kemp, Artistic Director
Fri 12 May at 18:00

Royal Academy of Music: David Josefowitz Recital Hall, London

The Barbirolli Lectures: Sir Mark Elder at 70
Buy tickets
May 12, 13, 14

Haus zum Lindengarten, Zürich

Liederfrühling in Zürich
Sat 13 May at 12:00

Southbank Centre: Royal Festival Hall - Level 5 Function Room, London

What you need to know about Bartók
Buy tickets
Mon 15 May at 14:00

Royal Academy of Music: Henry Wood Room, London

FREE Accordion Masterclass
Tue 16 May at 10:30

Kensington Central Library, London

Opera Prelude
Tue 16 May at 19:00

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Piano Gallery, London

Material Matters: The Elephant in the Music Room FREE
Tue 16 May at 18:00

Konzerthaus: Schubert-Saal, Vienna

Robert Piencikowski im Gespräch: Pierre Boulez zwischen Vor- und Feindbildern
Wed 17 May at 19:00

Royal Academy of Music: Henry Wood Room, London

FREE Bassoon Masterclass
Thu 18 May at 12:30

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Piano Gallery, London

FREE Soundbox
Pre-concert talk about Monteverdi's L'Orfeo
Buy tickets
Fri 19 May at 10:30

Royal Academy of Music: Duke's Hall, London

FREE Organ Improvisation Masterclass
Fri 19 May at 14:00

Royal Academy of Music: Duke's Hall, London

FREE Clarinet Masterclass
Mon 22 May at 13:00

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Piano Gallery, London

Musical Tours: The Search for Passion and Power
Tue 23 May at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Fri 26 May at 16:45

Village Hall, Dorchester-on-Thames, Oxford

The Mystic Trumpeter - the road to absolute greatness. Chris Cope discusses the British composer Gustav Holst and launches the new Holst Society
Sat 27 May at 17:00

Village Hall, Dorchester-on-Thames, Oxford

The Makings of a Genius: John Francis discusses British composer Ralph Vaughan Williams
Sun 28 May at 17:00

Village Hall, Dorchester-on-Thames, Oxford

English Music's Outsider: President of the Delius Society, Dr. Lionel Carley, discusses the cosmopolitan composer Frederick Delius
Mon 29 May at 17:00

Village Hall, Dorchester-on-Thames, Oxford

British music in post-Brexit Britain: a talk given by George Parris, Director of the Carice Singers
Tue 30 May at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
May 31 mat, Jun 03 mat, 07 mat, 10 mat
Händel Festival Halle

Händel-Haus, Halle

Händel and the city of Halle
Buy tickets
Fri 2 Jun at 09:00
Händel Festival Halle

Hallmarkt, Halle

„Ich bin ein Mansfeldisch Kind“ – Wege zu Luther
Buy tickets
Sun 4 Jun at 10:00

Barbican Hall, London

LSO Discovery - Tchaikovsky
Tue 6 Jun at 10:30

Cadogan Hall, London

Opera Prelude
Tue 6 Jun at 19:00
Mozartfest Würzburg

Vinothek des Staatlichen Hofkellers Würzburg, Würzburg

»Allzeit älter und grösser« - ein musikalisch umrahmtes Gespräch
Buy tickets
Works by Various
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Konrad
Evelyn Meining, Presenter
Art View Duo
Tue 6 Jun at 12:30

City Recital Hall, Sydney

This Sounds Like Science: Why Music Works
Wed 7 Jun at 13:00

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Ground Floor, London

FREE Lunchtime Tour
Wed 7 Jun at 18:00

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Piano Gallery, London

FREE Walking Cities: London
Jun 10, 11 mat, 12 mat, 13 mat
Mozartfest Würzburg

Kloster Himmelspforten: Exerzitienhaus, Würzburg

Sat 10 Jun at 10:00
Händel Festival Halle

Hallmarkt, Halle

Mon 12 Jun at 12:30

Royal Academy of Music Museum: Ground Floor, London

The Spencer Collection: A Musical Banquet, curator's tour