Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
What's on

Find classical music concert, opera, ballet and dance listings | Simpson

Simpson, Mark
Sat 8 Jun at 19:30

Wigmore Hall, London

Nicholas Daniel Oboe Day
Albinoni, Concerto à cinque for two oboes in C major, Op.9 no.9
Yun, 2 movements from Inventionen
Mozart, Quartet in F for Oboe, Violin, Viola and Cello, K370 (K368b)
Zelenka, Sonata no. 5 in F for 2 oboes, bassoon and basso continuo ZWV181
Simpson, Oboe Quartet (World premiere)
Bach, Brandenburg Concerto no. 1 in F major, BWV1046
Nicholas Daniel, Oboe
Tom Owen, Oboe
Kyeong Ham, Oboe
Amy Harman, Bassoon
Jacqueline Shave, Violin
Timothy Ridout, Viola
Guy Johnston, Cello
Lynda Houghton, Double Bass
Martin Owen, French horn
Alexei Watkins, French horn
Maggie Cole, Harpsichord
Sat 15 Jun at 19:30

Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mozart/Mark Simpson/Mahler
Mozart, Idomeneo, rè di Creta, K366: overture
Simpson, Clarinet Concerto (World première)
Mahler, Symphony no. 4 in G major
Elizabeth Watts, Soprano
Mark Simpson, Clarinet
BBC Philharmonic
Ben Gernon, Conductor