Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo

Find classical music concert, opera, ballet and dance listings | Praetorius

Mon 17 Dec at 19:30

St Cuthbert's Church, London

In a Cold Winter's Night
Traditional, Veni, veni, Emmanuel
Sheppard, Verbum Caro
Traditional, There is no rose
Praetorius, Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen
Britten, Hymn to the Virgin
Poulenc, Videntes stellam
Lauridsen, O Magnum Mysterium
Traditional, The Holly and the Ivy
Traditional, The Cherry Tree Carol
Rutter, Wexford Carol
Gruber, Stille Nacht (Silent Night)
Traditional, Ding, Dong, Merrily on High
Traditional, Good King Wenceslas
Traditional, Gloucester Wassail
Anonymous, Past Three o'Clock
Hesperos Choir
Charlie Warren, Conductor
Elizabeth Leather, Conductor
Tue 18 Dec at 19:30

St Peter's Church, Eaton Square, London

Whitehall Choir Carol Concert
Whitehall Choir Carol Concert
Buy tickets
Weir, Drop down, ye heavens from above
Gardner, Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
Tavener, The Lamb
Leighton, Lully, lulla, thou little tiny child
Joubert, There is no Rose
Poston, Jesus Christ the Apple Tree
Scheidt, A Child is Born in Bethlehem
Praetorius, A great and mighty wonder
Whitehall Choir
Joanna Tomlinson, Conductor
Ian Tindale, Piano
Wed 19 Dec at 19:30

St Mark's Church, Leamington Spa

Choir of Clare College Cambridge - Winter's Night
Morales, O Magnum Mysterium
Anonymous, There is no rose of such virtue
Praetorius, Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen
Howells, A Spotless Rose
Rorem, Canticle of the Lamb
Rathbone, The Oxen
Vaughan Williams, O little town of Bethlehem
Traditional, Gabriel's Message
Works by Tavener
Anonymous, Past Three o'Clock [Anonymous]
Weir, Illuminare, Jerusalem
Traditional, Ding, Dong, Merrily on High
Anonymous, Nowell! Nowell! Out of your sleep
Parry, Welcome, Yule!
Frances-Hoad, Good Day, Sir Christemas!
Harbison, O magnum mysterium
Beamish, In the Stillness
Barber, Twelfth Night, Op.42 no.1
Rutter, Dormi Jesu
Panufnik, Sleep, little Jesus, sleep
L'Estrange, Lute-book Lullaby
Goss, See amid the winter's snow
Traditional, Still, still, still
Holst, In the Bleak Midwinter
Berlin, White Christmas
Pierpoint, James Lord, Jingle Bells
Choir of Clare College Cambridge
Graham Ross, Conductor
Sat 22 Dec at 19:30

Wentworth Parish Church, Rotherham

Make we Joye in this Fest
Programme to include:
Praetorius, Ab oriente Venerunt
Praetorius, In dulci jubilo
Anonymous, Gaudete!
The York Waits
Deborah Catterall, Voice