Bachtrack logo

Find classical music concert, opera, ballet and dance listings | Suntory Hall: Main Hall

Thu 8 Mar at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Sat 31 Mar at 18:00
Subscription Concert Series No.658
Subscription Concert Series No.658
Buy tickets
Sibelius, Violin Concerto in D minor, Op.47
Bruckner, Symphony no. 4 in E flat major, "Romantic", WAB 104
Tokyo Symphony Orchestra
Mark Wigglesworth, Conductor
Jennifer Pike, Violin
Sat 14 Apr at 18:00
Subscription Concert No.659
Subscription Concert No.659
Buy tickets
Mahler, Symphony no. 10 in F sharp major: Adagio
Bruckner, Symphony no. 9 in D minor, WAB 109
Tokyo Symphony Orchestra
Jonathan Nott, Conductor
Thu 19 Apr at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Monica Melcova, Organ
Wed 2 May at 14:00
Matinee Concert Series on Weekdays
Buy tickets
Handel, Water Music, HWV 348-50: excerpts
Tchaikovsky, Variations on a Rococo Theme in A major, for cello and orchestra, Op.33
Beethoven, Symphony no. 7 in A major, Op.92
Masato Suzuki, Conductor
Dai Miyata, Cello
Toru Kaku, Baritone
Japan Philharmonic Orchestra
Sat 26 May at 18:00
Subscription Concert Series No.660
Subscription Concert Series No.660
Buy tickets
Henze, Scorribanda Sinfonica, sopra la tomba di una Maratona
Zimmermann, Weiße Rose
Tokyo Symphony Orchestra
Norichika Iimori, Conductor
Yuko Kakuta, Soprano
Christian Miedl, Baritone
Thu 14 Jun at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Sat 23 Jun at 18:00
Subscription Concert Series No.661
Subscription Concert Series No.661
Buy tickets
Schumann C., March in E flat major
Schumann, Symphony in G minor "Zwickau". WoO 29
Brahms, Piano Concerto no. 1 in D minor, Op.15
Tokyo Symphony Orchestra
Kazuyoshi Akiyama, Conductor
Marc-André Hamelin, Piano
Thu 12 Jul at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Sat 14 Jul at 18:00
Subscription Concert No.662
Subscription Concert No.662
Buy tickets
Elgar, The Dream of Gerontius, Oratorio for soloists chorus and orchestra, Op.38
Tokyo Symphony Orchestra
Jonathan Nott, Conductor
Maximilian Schmitt, Tenor
Sasha Cooke, Mezzo-soprano
Christopher Maltman, Baritone
Tokyo Symphony Chorus
Kyohei Tomihira, Choirmaster / chorus director
Thu 13 Sep at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Thu 4 Oct at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Thu 8 Nov at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Fri 21 Dec at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Thu 24 Jan 2019 at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert
Thu 28 Feb 2019 at 12:15
Suntory Hall Organ Promenade Concert