Notre politique de confidentialité a été mise à jour pour la dernière fois le lundi 24 juin 2019Voir iciIgnorer
Se connecter
Bachtrack logo
Accueil concerts

BBC Symphony Orchestra / Chauhan

PlanRéserverMes souhaits
Barbican HallSilk Street, Londres, Greater London, EC2Y 8DS, Royaume-uni
Le vendredi 27 mars 2020 at 19:30

In his Barbican debut with the Orchestra, Alpesh Chauhan brings us the intense power, cataclysmic terror and exquisite tenderness of Bruckner’s unfinished final symphony.

Anton Bruckner’s last, unfinished symphony was intended as his great spiritual autobiography. But even from the three movements the composer did finish, we experience intense power, cataclysmic terror and exquisite tenderness. Fate decreed that the symphony would end with music apparently slow enough to stop time itself – a great transfiguring Adagio that forms Bruckner’s epitaph.

Alpesh Chauhan makes his Barbican debut with the BBC Symphony Orchestra in this concert culminating in Bruckner’s enveloping work, preceded by one of Mozart’s most mysterious piano concertos and a new piece by Richard Baker.

Mobile version