Notre politique de confidentialité a été mise à jour pour la dernière fois le lundi 24 juin 2019Voir iciIgnorer
Se connecter
Bachtrack logo
Accueil concerts

Brahms, Tchaikovsky and Šerkšnytė

PlanRéserverMes souhaits
LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura: Sala TeatroPiazza Bernardino Luini, 6, Lugano, Ticino, 6900, Suisse
Le lundi 23 mars 2020 at 20:30

Lithuanian conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla made her debut in Birmingham in 2015, showing at the age of twenty-nine a rare talent that led to her appointment as Andris Nelsons' successor as music director of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra. Mirga enthuses the audience wherever she conducts, just like Venezuelan pianist Gabriela Montero. This artist, particularly appreciated by Martha Argerich, demonstrates the full scope of her talent in the classical repertoire but also shows a refined taste for improvisation in the encores that conclude her concerts. Raminta Šerkšnytė's De Profundis will serve as a prelude to Tchaikovsky's famous First Piano Concerto and Brahms' resolute Third Symphony.

Mobile version