Notre politique de confidentialité a été mise à jour pour la dernière fois le lundi 24 juin 2019Voir iciIgnorer
Se connecter
Bachtrack logo

Salle: Severance Hall, Cleveland

Fichier de données
Adresse11001 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106, United States
OH 11001
ContainsReinberger Chamber Hall
Google maps41° 30' 22.852" N 81° 36' 33.610" W
janvier 2020
Spectacles à venirEn voir plus...

ClevelandShadows, Seas and Sorcerers

Prokofiev, Bridge, Dukas
The Cleveland Orchestra; Franz Welser-Möst

ClevelandSibelius' First

Sibelius, Knussen
The Cleveland Orchestra; Susanna Mälkki; Leila Josefowicz

ClevelandBeethoven and Mozart

Beethoven, Mozart
The Cleveland Orchestra; Philippe Herreweghe; Isabelle Faust

ClevelandTilson Thomas Conducts Symphonie Fantastique

Berlioz, Tilson Thomas
The Cleveland Orchestra; Michael Tilson Thomas; Sasha Cooke; Dashon Burton

ClevelandBlomstedt Conducts Bruckner

Bruckner: Symphonie no. 5 en si bémol majeur, WAB 105
The Cleveland Orchestra; Herbert Blomstedt

ClevelandMendelssohn's Second Symphony

Krenek, Mendelssohn
The Cleveland Orchestra; Franz Welser-Möst; Christina Landshamer; Martina Janková; Julian Prégardien; Cleveland Orchestra Chorus

ClevelandSchubert's Great Symphony

Prokofiev, Schubert
The Cleveland Orchestra; Franz Welser-Möst

ClevelandDvořák's New World

Harbison, Price, Dvořák
The Cleveland Orchestra; Jahja Ling
Critiques récentesEn voir plus...

Welser-Möst opens 2020 in Cleveland with Czech symphonies and Mozart

Yefim Bronfman, Franz Welser-Möst and The Cleveland Orchestra © © Roger Mastroianni, courtesy of The Cleveland Orchestra
Dvořák’s rarely heard Fourth Symphony and Janáček’s brassy Sinfonietta bookended a Mozart piano concerto with Yefim Bronfman in this varied Cleveland Orchestra program.

Szeps-Znaider and Thibaudet in ebullient Saint-Saëns and Tchaikovsky

Jean-Yves Thibaudet © Andrew Eccles

A French of first half of Berlioz and Saint-Saëns – the latter with Jean-Yves Thibaudet – preceded Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider’s own suite from Tchaikovsky’s Sleeping Beauty.

Lorenzo Viotti makes a strong impression in Cleveland Orchestra debut

Yuja Wang © Julia Wesely
Piano icon Yuja Wang was an often self-effacing yet effective soloist in Rachmaninov’s neglected Piano Concerto no. 4. Poulenc’s 1948 Sinfonietta received its first Cleveland Orchestra performance since its 1949 US premiere here.

Jakub Hrůša leads TCO in John Adams’ On the Transmigration of Souls

Joélle Harvey, Jakub Hrůša and The Cleveland Orchestra © Roger Mastroianni, courtesy of The Cleveland Orchestra
A brilliant programming decision paired Adams’s 9/11 memorial with Mahler’s life-affirming Symphony no. 4, with the fine soprano Joelle Harvey as soloist.

Hrůša returns to Cleveland with a marvelous Eroica

Jakub Hrůša © Petra Klackova
Jakub Hrůša led The Cleveland Orchestra in the politically-fraught First Violin Concerto of Shostakovich along with a suitably majestic Beethoven Eroica.

Uchida brings spiritual resonance to Schubert in Cleveland recital

Dame Mitsuko Uchida performs Schubert in Cleveland © Roger Mastroianni, courtesy of The Cleveland Orchestra
Mitusko Uchida’s hypnotic performance of three Schubert piano sonatas made for an enthralling afternoon at Severance Hall.

Hamelin highlights Slobodeniouk’s Cleveland Orchestra debut

Marc-André Hamelin © Sim Cannety-Clarke
Dima Slobodeniouk’s Cleveland Orchestra program included music by Rachmaninov and Nielsen, along with a Liszt piano concerto with Marc-André Hamelin.

Mäkelä: brilliant Severance Hall debut leading The Cleveland Orchestra

Augustin Hadelich, Klaus Mäkelä and The Cleveland Orchestra © Suziao Yang
The young Finnish conductor, stepping in on short notice, led an incandescent performance of Beethoven’s Symphony no. 7. Augustin Hadelich was an excellent soloist in Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto no. 2.