Nuestra política de privacidad se actualizó por última vez el viernes 31 enero 2020Consultar aquíEliminar
Bachtrack logo
Inicio conciertos

Beethoven the Immortal 1

Este programa ha pasado
Hong Kong City Hall: Concert Hall5 Edinburgh Place Central, Hong Kong, China
Fechas/horas en zona horaria de Hong Kong
Perry SoDirector
Colleen LeePiano
Hong Kong Sinfonietta

Hong Kong Sinfonietta returns to the concert hall with two different programmes this October to celebrate the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth. Conducted by Perry So, the concert on 24 October will feature Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No 3 (with local pianist Colleen Lee) and Symphony No 7, as well as the world première of composer Daniel Lo Ting-cheung’s Autumn Rhythm II – an engaging and rhythmically vibrant work inspired by a Jackson Pollock painting of the same name.


Perry So (Conductor/Presenter)

 “His ability to build climaxes with judgment and power was unerring.”Seen and Heard International

  • Gustavo Dudamel Conducting Fellow, Los Angeles Philharmonic
  • Artistic Partner, Orquesta Sinfónica del Principado de Asturias (2017-2018)
  • Assistant and later Associate Conductor, Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra (2008-2012)


Colleen Lee (Piano)

  • 6th Prize, International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition 2005
  • 1st Prize, the Third International Seiler Piano Competition 2003
  • Has performed with London Symphony Orchestra and Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra, etc
  • Has been featured at festivals including the International Chopin Festival in Poland, Assisi International Piano Festival in Italy, Pianoforte-Festival Meissen in Germany and International Keyboard Festival in New York


Daniel Lo Ting-cheung (Composer)

  • 1st Prize, Musica e Arte Composition Contest, Rome 2011
  • 1st Prize, Migratory Journeys International Music Composition Competition, Chicago 2010/2011

Beethoven the Immortal 1

24.10.2020 Sat 8:00pm
HK City Hall Concert Hall
Tickets NOW available at URBTIX and
$420, $280, $160

Colleen Lee and the Hong Kong Sinfonietta © HK Sinfonietta
Mobile version