Nuestra política de privacidad se actualizó por última vez el viernes 31 enero 2020Consultar aquíEliminar
Click here to follow the Eva Marton Competition
Bachtrack logo
Jóvenes artistas

Obra: 3 Pieces for string quartet

Buscador de conciertos de música clásica, óperas, espectáculos de ballet y danza
CompositorStravinsky, Igor (1882-1971)
PeriodoSiglo XX
Tipo de obraChamber
Próximos eventosVer más...

ParísQuatuor Hanson

Stravinsky, Mozart, Bartók
Quatuor Hanson; Anton Hanson; Jules Dussap; Gabrielle Lafait
Últimas críticasVer más...

Raising a glass to greatness: Gürzenich's splendid Stravinsky marathon

The players gathered at the bar for a Scotch as the credits rolled. After three hours and twenty minutes of note-taking, I decided to follow suit.

Tognetti releases the inner impulses of Bach

Richard Tognetti’s absorbing programme mixed Bach’s Goldberg Variations with Stravinsky and Adès, played impressively and with characteristic exuberance and finesse by the Australian Chamber Orchestra.

Variations on brilliance: the ACO in Sydney

The title of the latest programme by the Australian Chamber Orchestra is simply: Goldberg Variations. While Bernard Labadie’s ingenious arrangement of JS Bach’s Goldberg Variations for string orchestra takes up all of the second half of the programme, the first half was no less interesting.

Adventures through time and space with the London Sinfonietta

Experiments in music and ideas brought together by the London Sinfonietta and guests at a special concert all about space and time.

Royal Northern Sinfonia's “String Masters” at Sage Gateshead

Royal Northern Sinfonia hide a feast of quirky, inventive string writing by Shostakovich, Stranvinsky, Mozart and Schoenberg behind a sedate title.