Nuestra política de privacidad se actualizó por última vez el lunes 24 junio 2019Consultar aquíEliminar
Bachtrack logo

Intérprete: Michael Sachs

Próximos eventosVer más...

ClevelandHummel and Haydn

Schubert, Hummel, Haydn
The Cleveland Orchestra; Nicholas McGegan; Michael Sachs
Últimas críticasVer más...

Adams conducts Adams (and Copland) in Cleveland

John Adams conducts The Cleveland Orchestra © Roger Mastroianni, courtesy of The Cleveland Orchestra
John Adams returned to Cleveland to lead two of his own works – including the local première of Scheherazade.2 – framing Copland’s Quiet City and Appalachian Spring.

Welser-Möst and Tetzlaff score a hit

Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony and Hindemith’s Konzertmusik round out a very satisfying concert.

Russian repertoire for Jahja Ling in Cleveland

Pianist Daniil Trifonov and orchestra principal trumpet Michael Sachs solo in a rarely played Shostakovich concerto. The concert also featured a winning performance of Rachmaninov's Second Symphony.

Beethoven, Pintscher and Scriabin from Welser-Möst and the Clevelanders at Carnegie Hall

Franz Welser-Möst’s programme was rather eclectic for this Carnegie Hall visit from the Cleveland Orchestra. Matthias Pintscher’s static, ethereal new work, Chute d’Étoiles (“Falling Stars”), found itself sandwiched between two of Beethoven’s busiest works, the Fourth Symphony and the Grosse Fuge, both of which are in the key of B flat major.