Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Young artists

Performer: Michael Sachs

Latest reviewsSee more...

Karina Canellakis debuts with The Cleveland Orchestra

The rising American conductor led works by Dvořák and Tchaikovsky, along with a fine performance of Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto no. 1 with Behzod Abduraimov and Michael Sachs as soloists.
Read more

Adams conducts Adams (and Copland) in Cleveland

John Adams returned to Cleveland to lead two of his own works – including the local première of Scheherazade.2 – framing Copland’s Quiet City and Appalachian Spring.
Read more

Welser-Möst and Tetzlaff score a hit

Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony and Hindemith’s Konzertmusik round out a very satisfying concert.
Read more

Russian repertoire for Jahja Ling in Cleveland

Pianist Daniil Trifonov and orchestra principal trumpet Michael Sachs solo in a rarely played Shostakovich concerto. The concert also featured a winning performance of Rachmaninov's Second Symphony.
Read more

Beethoven, Pintscher and Scriabin from Welser-Möst and the Clevelanders at Carnegie Hall

Franz Welser-Möst’s programme was rather eclectic for this Carnegie Hall visit from the Cleveland Orchestra. Matthias Pintscher’s static, ethereal new work, Chute d’Étoiles (“Falling Stars”), found itself sandwiched between two of Beethoven’s busiest works, the Fourth Symphony and the Grosse Fuge, both of which are in the key of B flat major.
Read more