Nuestra política de privacidad se actualizó por última vez el lunes 24 junio 2019Consultar aquíEliminar
Bachtrack logo

Work: Sinfonía núm. 4 en do menor, Op.43

CompositorShostakovich, Dmitri (1906-1975)
PeriodoSiglo XX
Tipo de obraOrchestral
Próximos eventosVer más...

TokyoValery Gergiev conducts PMF Orchestra

Debussy, TBC, Shostakovich
PMF Orchestra; Valery Gergiev; Unknown

Hong KongTchaikovsky's Piano Concerto no. 1

Vasks, Tchaikovsky, Shostakovich
Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra; Andris Poga; Behzod Abduraimov

MadridMúsica bajo sospecha, 8

Música bajo sospecha, 8
Puerto, Shostakovich
Orquesta Sinfónica de RTVE; Jaime Martín

LucernaSymphony Concert 4

Beethoven, Shostakovich
Lucerne Festival Orchestra; Yannick Nézet-Séguin; Leonidas Kavakos
Últimas críticasVer más...

Miracles at the Barbican in Gavin Higgins' new concerto

Helen Vollam performs Gavin Higgins' The Book of Miracles © BBC | Mark Allan
Higgins never forgets that the concerto form has a playful element

MacMillan première outgunned by Shostakovich

Ian Bostridge © Sim Canetty-Clarke
It’s always a heart-warming sight to see so many young people at the Barbican as members of the National Youth Brass Band of Great Britain shared the stage with equal composure as the London Symphony Chorus and string players from the LSO.

Passionate Shostakovich from Noseda and the LSO

Gianandrea Noseda © Steve Sherman
There were memorable moments, as Noseda continued his advocacy of Sir James MacMillan and Shostakovich symphony cycle. Yet Noseda’s maximalist approach had its costs, as it was only in the opening Kodály that found Noseda at his best.

Jazziges und ein russisches Meisterwerk mit dem BSO in Luzern

Baiba Skride © Lucerne Festival | Patrick Huerlimann
Nelsons präsentiert mit den Bostonern eine hinreißende Vierte Schostakowitschs. Als Kontrast vorab interpretiert Baiba Skride die selten gespielte Serenade von Bernstein.

Nelsons and the Boston Symphony stare into the abyss

Andris Nelsons conducts the Boston Symphony © BBC | Chris Christodoulou
Another Bernstein concerto-in-all-but-name followed by Shostakovich, this time with the Boston Symphony flexing their muscles.