Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of Romania

Composer: Silvestri, Constantin (1913-1969)

Fact file
Year of birth1913
Year of death1969
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Pianists Charles Owen and Katya Apekisheva at Kings Place

Kerry Ghais
Pianists Charles Owen and Katya Apekisheva presented a lively recital programme in what might be better described as ‘an orchestral concert for two pianos’; such was the range of sounds the two were able to conjure from their instruments.Milhaud’s Scaramouche Suite was a frothy, joyful opener, as one might expect from a member of ‘Les Six’ in a work based on theatrical music.