Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of Germany

Composer: Einstürzende Neubauten

Fact file
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Kronos Quartet: A Musical Meditation on 9/11

Kronos Quartet Barbican Residency / Barbican Hall,  ©  Mark Allan
I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from the Kronos Quartet’s ‘Musical Meditation on the Anniversary of 9/11’, the centrepiece of their week-long Barbican residency. Especially, I must confess, when I learned that the recital would feature a children’s choir. There was a chance, I thought, that this would be taking things slightly too far.
Read more