Bachtrack logo
Flag of Italy

Composer: Petrassi, Goffredo (1904-2003)

Fact file
Year of birth1904
Year of death2003
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Rustioni delivers riveting Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich

Daniele Rustioni © Davide Cerati
Rustioni and NSO gave a passionate rendition of Tchaikovsky's Fourth Symphony while Russian pianist Toradze performed cracking Shostakovich. 
Read more

Mercurial Shostakovich in Cleveland

Leonidas Kavakos © Marco Borggreve
Petrassi’s modernist Partita for Orchestra and Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances fill out the program.
Read more