Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of United States

Composer: Hearst, Michael (b. 1972)

Fact file
Year of birth1972
NationalityUnited States
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Kronos Quartet at Carnegie’s Zankel Hall

Kronos Quartet,  ©  Zoran Orlic
Playing a programme inspired by Salvador Dalí’s The Persistence of Memory, the Kronos Quartet re-imagined music from our past for a contemporary audience.Taking us back to 1926 and the newly independent country of Ireland, Kronos first performed Donnacha Dennehy’s One Hundred Goodbyes (Céad Slán). Built around Dr.
Read more