Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of Norway

Composer: Hellstenius, Henrik (b. 1963)

Fact file
Year of birth1963
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Music where words end: The Oslo Phil

James Ehnes © Benjamin Ealovega
The Oslo Philharmonic, Vasily Petrenko, and violinist James Ehnes give a dazzling performance of Nielsen's Violin Concerto, but fall flat in a strangely brutal performance of Sibelius' Symphony no. 1.
Read more

Exotic imagery with the Oslo Philharmonic

Measha Brueggergosman © Mat Dunlap
In an impressive display of orchestral playing he Oslo Philharmonic and conductor Fabien Gabel gave wonderfully colourful performances of works by Hellstenius, Ravel and Debussy.
Read more