Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Flag of United States

Composer: Higdon, Jennifer (b. 1962)

Find classical music concert, opera, ballet and dance listings | Higdon
Fact file
Year of birth1962
NationalityUnited States
January 2021
Evening performance
Matinee performance
Upcoming eventsSee more...

StockholmJennifer Higdon chamber works

Stockholms Konserthusstiftelse
Higdon, Glass
Anna Stefánsson; Hanna Dahlkvist; Nadine Jurdzinski; Seohee Min

LondonLSO/Music Academy of the West Lunchtime Concert

London Symphony Orchestra
Sun-Ly Pierce; Chien-Lin Lu
Latest reviewsSee more...

An opening concert of contrasts in Washington DC

Gianandrea Noseda © Steve Sherman
A good audience turnout for the opening of Noseda's third NSO season justifies an all-20th-century program centering on Carl Orff's popular and direct setting of medieval poems about real life and fate, but also presenting gentler works of religious reflection.
Read more

Violin sensation Joshua Bell returns to Atlanta

Joshua Bell © Bill Phelps
Violinist Joshua Bell returns to light up the 75th anniversary of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra with a fiery performance of Wieniawski's Second Violin Concerto.
Read more

Ecstatic highs mark Denève’s Cleveland Orchestra program

Stéphane Denève © Uwe Ditz
An orchestral program on the theme of ecstasy, religious and profane, included a piano concerto by James MacMillan along with works by Jennifer Higdon, Debussy, and Scriabin.
Read more

Varied sounds of America expertly played in Liverpool

Elizabeth Atherton © Kiran Ridley
Jennifer Higdon's blue cathedral holds its own alongside more familiar American pieces by Adams and Barber plus the “New World” Symphony.
Read more

Spano Conducts Higdon and Beethoven

With the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, contemporary music champion Robert Spano conducted an electrifying perfromance of Jennifer Higdon's Concerto for Orchestra, followed by Beethoven's Fifth Piano Concerto with a bravura perfromance by pianist Jonathan Biss. 
Read more