Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of United Kingdom

Composer: Lloyd, Jonathan (b. 1948)

Fact file
Year of birth1948
NationalityUnited Kingdom
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

The BBC Symphony Orchestra and Sir Andrew Davis play Jonathan Lloyd, Brahms and Tippett

Sir Andrew Davis  ©  Dario Acosta
Friday night’s BBC SO concert certainly drew in a large crowd, despite the presence of two unfamiliar works: a new one by Jonathan Lloyd and Tippett’s Fourth Symphony from 1977. The addition of the ever-popular pianist Stephen Hough to the lineup, playing the one of the most challenging concertos in the repertoire, Brahms’ First, must have helped the numbers.
Read more