Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo

Composer: Kyriakides, Yannis (b. 1969)

Fact file
Year of birth1969
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

An energetic future with JeugdOrkest's Tchaikovksy and Rachmaninov

Jurjen Hempel  ©  Marco Borggreve
The JeugdOrkest Nederland (Netherlands Youth Orchestra) have musicians ranging in age from 14 to 20, yet the artistic quality of their members is impressive. Tonight’s program seemed perfectly suited to their sensibilities; from Kyriakides’ complex and challenging Nerve, to the beautiful melodies and catchy rhythms of Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto no.
Read more