Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of Spain

Composer: Hidalgo, Manuel (b. 1956)

Fact file
Year of birth1956
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Mozart, Lachenmann and postmodern Beethoven from Ensemble Resonanz

Ensemble Resonanz  ©  Michael Haydn
The Ensemble Resonanz is a Hamburg-based contemporary chamber orchestra committed to finding bridges to modernism amid works from centuries past, and to that end this concert featured Helmut Lachenmann set alongside Mozart, and Beethoven’s Six Bagatelles rescored by Manuel Hidalgo.
Read more