Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo

Composer: Metcalf, John (b. 1946)

Fact file
Year of birth1946
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Crescent Scratches and Llanandras Melodies from Quatuor Tana

Quatour Tana © Nicolas Draps
The most exciting of the works presented by Quatuor Tana was the première of Yann Robin's Second Quartet, Crescent Scratches. As explained by Robin, the quartet is founded on the idea of pulsating glissandi and 'scratching' as used on a DJ turntable.
Read more