Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of India

Composer: Narayan, Ram (b. 1927)

Fact file
Year of birth1927
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Kronos Quartet in compelling works by Reich and others at the Cleveland Museum of Art

Kronos Quartet  ©  Jay Blakesberg
The program page for Kronos Quartet’s program at the Cleveland Museum of Art on 18 January was typical of their concerts: a daunting list of mostly unfamiliar composers and every work either written or arranged for Kronos (David Harrington and John Sherba, violins; Hank Dutt, viola; and Jeffrey Zeigler, cello).
Read more

Kronos Quartet: A Musical Meditation on 9/11

Kronos Quartet Barbican Residency / Barbican Hall,  ©  Mark Allan
I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from the Kronos Quartet’s ‘Musical Meditation on the Anniversary of 9/11’, the centrepiece of their week-long Barbican residency. Especially, I must confess, when I learned that the recital would feature a children’s choir. There was a chance, I thought, that this would be taking things slightly too far.
Read more