Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of United States

Composer: Orfe, John (b. 1976)

Fact file
Year of birth1976
NationalityUnited States
Period20th century
Latest reviewsSee more...

Alarm Will Sound bring eclectic new works to Carnegie's Zankel Hall

Alarm Will Sound  ©  Carl Socolow
Alarm Will Sound is a 20-member band whose name has become synonymous with new and emerging contemporary classical work. Whether the music is playful of spiteful, dramatic or lighthearted, Alarm Will Sound nails the performance – just as they did Saturday night in Zankel Hall.Opening with Journeyman, a New York première by John Orfe, Alarm Will Sound immediately made their presence known.
Read more