Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of Germany

Composer: Scharwenka, Philipp (1847-1917)

Fact file
Year of birth1847
Year of death1917
Latest reviewsSee more...

Bach, Schumann and Scharwenka at Le Salon de Musiques

Philipp Scharwenka; reproduced with permission of the Xaver and Philipp Scharwenka Society
An entire century. Actually, it’s been 101 years and some months if we want to be specific. That’s how long it took for US audiences to hear the magisterial Piano Quintet in B minor, Op. 118 by German composer Philipp Scharwenka. Through no fault of the music, I should add.
Read more