Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Young artists

Performer: BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Live EventsSee more...

GlasgowRimsky-Korsakov's 'Scheherazade'

Adès, Bloch, Rimsky-Korsakov
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra; Alpesh Chauhan; Pablo Ferrández

AberdeenRimsky-Korsakov's 'Scheherazade' in Aberdeen

Tchaikovsky, Bloch, Rimsky-Korsakov
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra; Alpesh Chauhan; Pablo Ferrández

GlasgowAfternoon Performance: Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No.2

Svendsen, Rachmaninov, Sibelius
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra; Tabita Berglund; Sir Stephen Hough
Latest reviewsSee more...

A farewell to arms: Dausgaard's impressive valediction to the BBC SSO

Thomas Dausgaard and his Scottish players probe beneath the surface in symphonies by Sibelius and Nielsen, while Jan Lisiecki seeks out maximum contrasts in a Beethoven concerto.
Read more

Dausgaard and BBCSSO put the Viking back into Nielsen

Dausgaard is in his natural habitat when conducting music by his compatriot and his account of the Sinfonia espansiva proves the highlight of this Prom. 
Read more

Finally back indoors: a thrilling EIF opening concert

Sir Donald Runnicles led a vivid account of The Pines of Rome and an exciting yet thoughtful performance of Carmina Burana with three superb soloists.

Read more

Infectious dynamism from Currie, intensity from an assured BBC SSO

An exciting European premiere of Nicole Lizée's percussion concerto from Colin Currie, Alpesh Chauhan and the BBC SSO, followed by touching intensity in Bruckner, and an assured Shostakovich Fifth Symphony.
Read more

BBC SSO/Volkov: a night of the earthy and the unearthly

Walshe’s quirky The Site of an Investigation, in its London premiere, and Brahms A German Requiem look at the heavens and the earth. 
Read more

Martyn Brabbins celebrates 30 years with BBC Scottish SO

Martyn Brabbins celebrates with a world premiere from Errollyn Wallen, Evelyn Glennie revisiting iconic MacMillan and a broad, noble Elgar First Symphony.

Read more