Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo

Performer: Orquesta Nacional de España

Upcoming eventsSee more...

MadridSinfónico 2: Todo era silencio

Sinfónico 2: Todo era silencio
Haydn: The Creation (Die Schöpfung): Prelude, Representation of Chaos Hob XXI:2
Orquesta Nacional de España; David Afkham; Genia Kühmeier; Maximilian Schmitt; Markus Werba; Coro Nacional de España

MadridSinfónico 3: Histeria colectiva

Sinfónico 3: Histeria colectiva
Río-Pareja, Shostakovich, Stravinsky
Orquesta Nacional de España; David Afkham; Alisa Weilerstein

MadridSinfónico 4: (R)Evolución

Sinfónico 4: (R)Evolución
Schoenberg: Gurrelieder
Orquesta Nacional de España; David Afkham; Thomas Quasthoff; Juliane Banse; Karen Cargill; Barry Banks

MadridSinfónico 5: Dios a través del caleidoscopio

Sinfónico 5: Dios a través del caleidoscopio
Barber, Bernstein, Saint-Saëns
Orquesta Nacional de España; Marin Alsop; Daniel Oyarzabal

MadridSinfónico 6: Melancolía

Sinfónico 6: Melancolía
Brahms, Williams, Dvořák
Orquesta Nacional de España; Christoph Eschenbach; Anne-Sophie Mutter
Latest reviewsSee more...

Two opposing Rites in Madrid

Christian Eschenbach © Fernando Marcos
The latest concert by the Spanish National Orchestra was a fascinating opportunity to explore the contrast between Wagner and Stravinsky.
Read more

The gracious magician: Ton Koopman in Bach

Ton Koopman © Artists Management Company
Ton Koopman's distinctively lively tempi, coupled with a contagious delight to be making music, has a fairly magnetic effect when conducting Bach's Mass in B minor.
Read more

A diabolic concert for Hallowe'en

Giovanni Antonini © Uwe Arens
Giovanni Antonini and the Baroque Ensemble of the Orquesta Nacional de España perform Boccherini's "La Casa del Diavolo" on Hallowe'en night.
Read more

Ginastera’s Estancia the highlight of a journey through three different types of classicism

Diego Matheuz © Marco Caselli Nirmal
Diego Matheuz convinces the public in his Madrid debut conducting the Orquesta Nacional de España. Krysztof Wisniewski and Cristina Pozas shine as soloists, while Ginastera's Estancia was the highlight of the concert.
Read more

Orquesta Nacional de España and Miguel Harth-Bedoya

Miguel Harth-Bedoya
The Orquesta Nacional de España with violinist Veronika Eberle and organist Daniel Oyarzábal plays three nineteenth-century works: Berlioz's Roman Carnival overture, Dvořák’s Violin Concerto and Saint-Saëns' Organ Symphony.
Read more