Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of Slovakia

Composer: Janáček, Leoš (1854-1928)

June 2018
Evening performance
Matinee performance
Upcoming eventsSee more...

BernKáťa Kabanová

Janáček: Káťa Kabanová
Kevin John Edusei; Florentine Klepper; Stadttheater Bern; Martina Segna; Adriane Westerbarkey; Johanni van Oostrum; Alessandro Liberatore

CheltenhamBBC Young Musician Rush Hour 2

© Chris Gloag
Beethoven, Janáček, Chopin
Laura van der Heijden; Jâms Coleman

CheltenhamBBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists I

BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists I
Antheil, Bertelsmeier, Charlier, Haydn, Janáček, Saint-Saëns
Calidoré Quartet; Simon Höfele; Frank Dupree; Daniel Storer

LondonLunchtime Recital - Lucy Humphris (trumpet) and Harry Rylance (piano)

Lunchtime Recital - Lucy Humphris (trumpet) and Harry Rylance  (piano)
Purcell, Takemitsu, Rachmaninov, Janáček, Piazzolla, James
Lucy Humphris; Unknown

GlasgowNYOS Junior Orchestra Summer Concert
The Power of Nature

NYOS Junior Orchestra Summer Concert <br>The Power of Nature
Grieg, Ritchie, Janáček, Stuart Coolidge, MacCunn
NYOS Junior Orchestra; Holly Mathieson; Ben Burnley
Latest reviewsSee more...

A proud, cataclysmic conclusion at Prague Spring

James Judd © Prague Spring | Petra Hajská
The venerable festival recaps and renews 100 years of Czechoslovak music with an outsized flourish from Slovak Philharmonic.
Read more

House arrested: Janáček's last opera in Munich

Bo Skovhus (Šiškov) and Chorus © Wilfried Hösl
The profusion of images and ideas in Frank Castorf's Bavarian Staatsoper production of From the House of the Dead threatens to rob Janáček's opera of its humanity.
Read more

Personal becomes political at MaerzMusik Berlin

Ensemble Resonanz © Tobias Schult
Aperghis’ migrants and a new arrangement of Janáček’s The Diary of One who Disappeared by Schöllhorn were well-handled treatments of their subject matter, yet burdened by an overwrought conceptual framework.
Read more

An oppressive, living hell at Covent Garden

Johan Reuter (Šiškov) © ROH | Clive Barda
Johan Reuter is gripping in Krzysztof Warlikowski's powerful vision of the universal, timeless horrors of prison, but visual clutter distracts from Janáček’s music.
Read more

Hrůša on the verge of greatness?

Jakub Hrůša © V Krsul
How do you prepare a new production at a major opera house, then stroll across the Thames to lead a fine and distinctive Mahler Five? 
Read more